Skip to main content

Brotherton Poetry Prize 2023



We are delighted to announce that submissions to the 2023 Brotherton Poetry Prize are now open. Details of how to enter and the rules of the competition are available here.

The judges are Simon Armitage, Malika Booker, Kimberly Campanello, Zaffar Kunial, Caitlin Stobie, and John Whale.

The deadline for entries is midnight on September 30 2023.

Dane Holt (2019) and Lauren Pope (2021) are previous winners of the competition.